Plant Canada Board Members 2011-2015


Dr. Shahrokh Khanizadeh (CSHS past president)

Plant Breeding, Physiology and statistics
Eastern Cereals and Oilseeds Research Centre
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
K.W. Neatby bldg., 960 Carling Ave.
Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C6



Dr. Sheila M. Macfiesheila_western

Department of Biology
Room 2051 B&GS Building
University of Western Ontario
London ON Canada, N6A 5B7
Telephone: (519) 661 - 2111 x86487
Fax: (519) 661-3935


Treasurer (and Past President)

Dr. Carol Peterson
Department of Biology

Waterloo, ON, N2L 3G1
Telephone: (519) 888-4567 ext 33194
Fax: (519) 746-0614

Canadian Society of Plant Biologists (CSPB)

Dr. Vincenzo De Luca (President of society)
Faculty of Mathematics and Science, Brock University, St. Catharines, Ont. L2S 3A1
Phone: 905-688-5550 x4554


  • Dr. Anja Geitmann ((Vice-president of society)
    Institut de recherche en biologie végétale Department of Biological Sciences, University of Montreal
    4101 rue Sherbrooke est, Montreal, Québec H1X 2B2
    phone 1(514)343 2117
  • anja-geitmann

    Canadian Botanical Association (CBA)
    Dr. John Markham (President)
    481 Duff Roblin Building, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba
    Winnipeg Manitoba, R3T 2N2
    phone: 204 474-7180


    Dr. Frédérique Guinel (Past President)
    Wilfrid Laurier University  logo
    Wilfrid Laurier University
    75 University Avenue West
    Waterloo, ON N2L 3C5
    Tel: 519-884-0710 ext.2230
    Fax: 519-746-0677
    Frédérique Guinel President-Elect

    Canadian Phytopathology Society (CPS)

    Dr Brent McCallum (Vice President of the Society)

    Cereal Research Centre AAFC-AAC, 195 Dafoe Road
    Winnipeg MB Canada, R3T 2M9
    Phone: 204-983-0771

    Dr. Deena Errampalli (President Elect)

    4902 Victoria Ave. N., Vineland Station, ON Canada L0R 2E0
    Telephone 905-562-4113 (234)
    Fax: 905-562-4335

    Canadian Weed Science Society (CWSS)

    Dr. David R. Clements (Vice-President of the society)
    Biology & Environmental Studies

    Trinity Western University, Langley, BC
    V2Y 1Y1
    Téléphone: 604-513-2121 ext. 3280

    Canadian Society of Agronomy (CSA)

    Dr. Derek Lynch (President)
    Dept. Plant and Animal Sciences
    Dalhousie University
    50 Pictou Road, Truro
    Nova Scotia B2N 5E3
    Telephone (902)893-7621
    Fax: (902) 897-9762

      Derek Lybch
    Dr. Gavin Humphreys  (Past President)

  • Cereal Research Centre
    195 Dafoe Road,
    Winnipeg, MB, R3T 2M9
    Telephone: (204) 984-0123
    Fax: (204) 983-4604

    Canadian Society for Horticultural Science (CSHS)

    Dr. Samir Debnath (President of the society)
    Atlantic Cool Climate Crop Research Centre
    Bldg. 25, 308 Brookfield Rd.
    St. John's NL A1E 6J5
    T: (709) 772-4788


    Dr. Kris Pruski, Ph.D., P. Ag. (Vice-President of the Society)
    Associate Professor Fruit Horticulture
    Nova Scotia Agricultural College
    Truro, NS Canada B2N 5E3
    T: (902) 893-6032

    webmaster - last modified: April 2014